Local Action Records have played a crucial role in the molding together of a wave of new artists’ careers so far this year. With a particular penchant for releasing music that draws heavily on grime; Local Action has been at the forefront of channeling sounds that have not only been able to breath new life into the genre – but simultaneously offer up something entirely new. Its most recent addition to its stable is Yamaneko; whose debut LP Pixel Wave Embrace, is set for cassette and digital release on November the 24th. An album preview comes with track 12 and the rippling ‘Noises In The Wave Wires Like The Kissing Of The Sea’, which sees the newcomer’s ethereal play on grime leave us yearning for more.


01. Fragrance Transmission
02. Greeen Hillz
03. Slew Wave
04. Tropics
05. Yonkoma
06. Accela Rush
07. Primrose Island
08. Seabrooke Rise
09. Tugboat
10. Calotype Process
11. ~
12. Noises In The Wave Wires Like The Kissing Of The Sea (feat. Rimplton)
13. Adrift

Share article:

Published 5 years ago

Filed under: Audio

Tags: ,