“NSDOS is back with some new toys from outer space, just in time for capturing live six figments of his twisted imagination. On this very dense and captivating EP, Kirikoo Des goes back to the 90’s with some cut up electronica flair (“Christine +2”, “Dona J Haraway”) reminiscing Oval’s work or some experimental Shake Shakir tunes. The longest tracks though feels closer to a club from the future with some eerie pads (“Fa”) and liquid rhythms patterns typical of the NSDOS touch we love (“Yuko”). Overall this EP is a much cerebral effort and yet still keeps a vibrant and gorgeous organic side to it. Demanding the full attention of the listener, the reward in the end is a total bliss taking us in a deep dimension. “Space is the place” as the master Sun Ra once said!”

NSDOS ‘Female Guest List’ is currently available on 12″ vinyl only but will be made available digitally on June 1st.


A1. Christine +2
A2. Yuko
A3. Dona J Haraway
B1. Sienna
B2. Eliane
B3. Fa

Share article:

Published 4 years ago

Filed under: Audio

Tags: , , ,